Skip to content
Curtin University
Office of the Deputy Vice-Chancellor, International

DVC International Banner

Contact us

Office of the Deputy Vice-Chancellor, International

Office location

Curtin University
Vice Chancellory, Building 100, Level 2
Kent Street Bentley WA 6102

Curtin University
Curtin International, Building 103
GPO Box S1512 Perth WA 6845
Fax (DVC direct): +61 8 9266 3960
Fax (general office): +61 8 9266 7154

Deputy Vice-Chancellor International

 

Professor Seth Kunin
Tel: +61 8 9266 3064
Email: s.kunin@curtin.edu.au

Overall responsibilities include oversight of all offshore partnerships and programs as well as all aspects of Curtin's internationalisation.

Associate Deputy Vice-Chancellor International

 

Associate Professor Simon Leunig
Tel:  +61 8 9266 3064
Email: s.leunig@curtin.edu.au

Responsible for Curtin's strategic International Development and International Student Recruitment activities.

Director

 

Bronwyn Bartsch
Tel:  +61 8 9266 2782
Email: bronwyn.bartsch@curtin.edu.au

Responsible for providing support to the DVCI and providing leadership to the Admissions, Business Compliance, Mobility and Sponsor Development and International Student Recruitment Operations teams. Also manages processes governing relationships between the University and Curtin College and Curtin's Singapore campus.

Deputy Director, Transnational Education & Partnerships

 

Nigel de Silva
Tel: +618 9266 4426 
Email: n.desilva@curtin.edu.au  

Manages the approval and review processes for the University's international collaborative education programs and other trans-national agreements.

Business Compliance Manager

 

Anthony Turner
Tel: +61 8 9266 3356
Email: anthony.turner@curtin.edu.au

Responsible for managing processes governing University regulatory obligations including ESOS.

Deputy Director, International Student Recruitment

 

Barbara Lung
Tel: +61 8 9266 2427
Email: barbara.lung@curtin.edu.au

Responsible for overseeing Curtin International Recruitment activities.

Manager, International Admissions

 

Yi Vonne Chan
Tel: +61 8 9266 7507
Email: y.chan@curtin.edu.au

Responsible for leading and managing the International Admissions team. Ensures that work processes are efficient and effective for processing applications and eCOEs.

International Student Recruitment Operations Manager

 

Susannah Ingram
Tel: +61 8 9266 9001
Email: susannah.ingram@curtin.edu.au

Responsible for enquiry and agent management and global recruitment plan.

Manager, Mobility & Sponsor Development

 

Jane Grono
Tel: +61 8 9266 3462
Email: jane.grono@curtin.edu.au

Responsible for providing leadership to the Mobility and Sponsor Development area which manages the student mobility including Study Abroad, Student Exchange activities and short term mobility programs including securing funding from the New Colombo Plan.  Also manages strategic activities for Sponsor Development.

Manager, International Sponsored Students Unit (ISSU)

 

Julie Craig
Tel: +61 8 9266 2437
Email: J.M.Craig@curtin.edu.au

Responsible for ensuring the ISSU team provides a high quality service to international sponsors and sponsored students. Management of AusAID contractual obligations.